Morning tea menu week beginning 21 March 2016

Wow things are really ramping up here and it’s my first four-day week with my regular children in care and we are welcoming another friend who is starting care tomorrow.

I’m also introducing a new morning tea item (many thanks to Amy for the recipe) – bacon and corn fritters – and I can say they have the tick of approval from my family who tried them out this morning while I was making them.

Monday – bacon and corn fritters
Tuesday – grain free ANZACS, fresh fruit
Wednesday – fresh fruit, rice pudding
Thursday – banana bread, cashews and sultanas

All the cooked items are home made (with love, of course).  Have a great week everyone.  Keep the suggestions and recipes coming.

 

Leave a Reply

